Wealth & Risk Management Blog

William Byrnes (Texas A&M) tax & compliance articles

Archive for May, 2010

Certified International Tax Analyst

Posted by William Byrnes on May 14, 2010


Professional Designation: American Academy of Financial Management

Exam preparation: International Tax Planning & Risk Management course

Topics: Treaty Structures, Transfer Pricing, Risk Score Cards, Offshore Strategies and Compliance amongst others – taught via case studies

Delivery: 40 hours of live lecture and case studies – audio headsets for web conferencing

Start: May 24 (Monday) – end August 13 (Friday)

When: New York 11am – 12:30 pm (Eastern Time)

Recordings: all lectures are made available within 1 hour on-demand

Contact: Prof. William Byrnes, Associate Dean – wbyrnes@tjsl.edu   +1 (619) 297-9700 x 6955

Materials: tuition includes full Westlaw, Lexis, CCH, IBFD, Checkpoint, Orbitax and 20 other professional databases

Accreditation: applies toward the Legum Magister (LL.M.), Juris Scientiae Magister (J.S.M),  Scientiae Juridicae  Doctor (JSD) of Thomas Jefferson School of Law (San Diego)

Posted in Courses, Teaching Opportunities, Uncategorized | Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a Comment »

International Estate Planning & Immigration (summer course)

Posted by William Byrnes on May 2, 2010


Topics: Executive Compensation, High Net Wealth Families, Immigration, Estate Planning strategies and compliance

Delivery: 36 hours of live lecture and discussions – audio headsets required (online)

Start: May 28 (Friday) – end August 6 (Friday) – 11 weeks

When: most lectures’ times are weekdays at New York 11am / London 4pm / Paris 5pm / Dubai 7pm / Mumbai 8:30pm / Hong Kong 11pm

Recordings: all lectures are made available within 24 hours on-demand until August 27  

Instructors include: Richard Duke, Marshall Langer, Alfred Ongcapin, and others

Contact: Prof. William Byrnes, Associate Dean – wbyrnes@tjsl.edu to enroll

Enrollment: either as continuing education or as graduate program credit (graduate program credit includes full Westlaw, Lexis, CCH, IBFD, Checkpoint, Orbitax and 20 other professional databases)

Certification: applies toward the CTEP professional designation of the American Academy of Financial Management as disclosed for FINRA.

Accreditation: applies toward the Legum Magister, Juris Scientiae Magister, Scientiae Juridicae Doctor of Thomas Jefferson School of Law (San Diego) as disclosed for the American Bar Association.

Posted in Courses, Teaching Opportunities | Tagged: , , , , , | 2 Comments »

 
%d bloggers like this: